• All
  • 0-9
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z

View Type

The Right Spectacle - The Very Best Of Elvis Costello - The Videos

September 2005




The Right Spectacle - The Very Best Of Elvis Costello - The Videos

The Video's 1978 - 1994
EC’s promo videos in chronological order, from his first single for Radar Records through to his last single for Warner Brothers, via four songs that were never issued as singles at all. The six Warner Brothers videos have never been commercially available before. Each video features a commentary from Elvis Costello himself.

Video Listing

1) (I Don’t Want To Go To) Chelsea
2) Pump It Up
3) Radio Radio
4) (What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding
5) Oliver’s Army
6) Accidents Will Happen
7) I Can’t Stand Up For Falling Down
8) High Fidelity
9) Love For Tender
10) Possession
11) New Amsterdam
12) Clubland
13) New Lace Sleeves
14) Good Year For The Roses
15) Sweet Dreams
16) You Little Fool
17) Everyday I Write The Book
18) Let Them All Talk
19) The Only Flame In Town
20) I Wanna Be Loved
21) Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood
22) Veronica
23) This Town
24) The Other Side Of Summer
25) So like Candy
26) Sulky Girl
27) 13 Steps Lead Down

Special Features

TV Archive Selections 1977 – 1983

An amazing 68 minute collection of electrifying performances, recorded in TV studios, small clubs, and at an open air festival, starting with EC’s first-ever TV appearance. The DVD booklet includes a 2500 word note by Elvis Costello about these recordings.

Video Listing

So It Goes (1977) Alison (Excerpt), No Dancing, Lip Service

Revolver (1978) This Years Girl, Radio Radio

Countdown (Netherlands 1979) Oliver’s Army, Accidents Will Happen, Watching The Detectives, You Belong To Me.

Pink Pop Festival (Netherlands 1979) Lipstick Vogue, Watching The Detectives.

What’s In (1981) Shot With His Own Gun

The Tube (1983) Shipbuilding, Everyday I Write The Book, Clowntime Is Over, TKO (Boxing Day)

Mandagsboren (Sweden 1983) Big Sisters Clothes, peace In Our Time.